Videos From the 1st ESOP: Electronic Symposium on Protistology


Tuesday May 5

8:15 AM - 8:35 AM PDT / 11:15 AM - 11:35 AM EDT / 4:15 PM -4:35 PM GMT+1. Iñaki Ruiz-Trillo ( Institut de Biologia Evolutiva). Title: The origin of multicellular animals from their perspective of their unicellular relatives 8:45 AM - 9:05 AM PDT / 11:45 AM - 12:05 PM EDT / 4:45 PM - 5:05 PM GMT+1. Ross Waller ( University of Cambridge). Title: A subcellular atlas of Toxoplasma reveals the functional and evolutionary context of the proteome

9:15 AM - 9:25 AM PDT / 12:15 PM - 12:25 PM EDT / 5:15 PM - 5:25 PM GMT+1. Raúl González-Pech ( University of South Florida & University of Queensland). Title: Can symbiosis drive genome evolution of Symbiodiniaceae?



9:40 AM - 10:00 AM PDT / 12:40 PM - 1:00 PM EDT / 5:40 PM - 6:00 PM GMT+1. Susannah Porter ( University of California, Santa Barbara). Title: Insights into eukaryogenesis from the fossil record 10:10 AM - 10:20 AM PDT / 1:10 PM - 1:20 PM EDT / 6:10 PM - 6:20 PM GMT+1. Varsha Mathur ( University of British Columbia). Title: Plastid evolution in deep-branching apicomplexans



Wednesday May 6

8:00 AM - 8:20 AM PDT / 11:00 AM - 11:20 AM EDT / 4:00 PM -4:20 PM GMT+1. Purificación López-García ( CNRS & Université Paris-Saclay). Title: The protistan way to fungi 8:30 AM - 8:50 AM PDT / 11:30 AM - 11:50 AM EDT / 4:30 PM -4:50 PM GMT+1. Julius Lukeš ( Institute of Parasitology, Czech Academy of Science & University of South Bohemia). Title: A comprehensive view of the euglenozoan mitochondrion 9:00 AM - 9:10 AM PDT / 12:00 AM - 12:10 PM EDT / 5:00 PM - 5:10 PM GMT+1. Ben Larson ( University of California, San Francisco & Berkeley). Title: Regulation of form in multicellular choanoflagellates and the evolutionary cell biology of morphogenesis 9:25 AM - 9:45 AM PDT / 12:25 PM - 12:45 PM EDT / 5:25 PM - 5:45 PM GMT+1. Alexandra Worden ( GEOMAR | Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel). Title: Connecting individual eukaryotic cells with partners in the sea 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM PDT / 12:55 PM - 1:05 PM EDT / 5:55 PM - 6:05 PM GMT+1. Yana Eglit ( Dalhousie University). Title: Meteora, “Protist X”, and what we can learn from culturing the diversity of eukaryotes



Learn more about the event: https://protist.online/

255 views

Contact: isep.protists@gmail.com or isepsociety@gmail.com

Background image: Nannochloropsis sp., CSIRO

Copyright © 2018 ISEP. All rights reserved.

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube
  • RSS - Black Circle